Cool Ziggy Lights on handlink app for iphone!

Al_Calavicci

Project QL Intern
Apr 19, 2009
Has anyone else seen the Ziggy Lights-on application for the iphone?
It turns your iphone screen into a replica of Al's handlink,it flashes and beeps when you touch it and even squawks when you hit the side with your hand!
Its not as good as having a real Quantum Leap handlink,but still pretty cool,and a bargain to download at 99cents!

I want an i phone too but because I'm a student I won't get a plan...
*sniff*...

My sister has an iPhone, I didn't want one until just now :p Too bad it's only an AT&T thing, I have Verizon.

Did you read the disclaimer at the end of the product description?

This application will not turn you into a hologram, you will not be able to walk through solid objects while using it. You have been warned.

No reason to get an iphone now, lol

lol, that's funny!

Anyone know if any Verizon phones can get a similar application? Everytime something cool comes out, it's always from the other company.

Now I actually find myself wishing that I had an iPhone! It's a shame I don't talk to people enough to need one, or even a phone plan in general (I have a TracFone, on which I talk an average of 5-10 minutes a month).

I've thought about "naming" my PDA Ziggy. Not very original though!

Sorry, you're right, Jassian. Handy is a german word. :lol So I hope it will be available for other mobile phones sometimes, too. ;)

I've heard the German teacher use the word "Handy" in class, but she never said what it was, so I thought it could have been a cognate for "handy" in the English sense. Thanks for clearing that up, Jassian.

No probs. i never quite found out while they marketed them as handy's if they wanted to use and english word, why not mobile? Oh well. It gives people something to chat about :)

Edit: perhaps Handy is easier to say for a german: "Haendi" while mobile is "Mohubahil" (with un sounded h-es)