Quantum Leap: The Pilot Episode



Release Information:
Studio: Image Entertainment
Release Type: Individual Episode
Release Date: 11/25/1998
Number of Discs: 1
Number of Episodes: 1
Running Time: 98 mins
Retail Price: $14.99 (US$)


Audio/Video Information:
Video: Full Frame (1.33:1)
Audio: English - Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
Subtitles: None/Unknown


Dr. Sam Beckett, a brilliant scientist from the future, takes part in the mysterious Quantum Leap experiment - and attempt to defy the very laws of time and space. Sam awakens in the year 1956 as Air Force Pilot Tom Stratton - disoriented and suffering from amnesia - but with the awful realization that he does not belong there. In his confusion, he meets Al, a wisecracking observer from his own time who appears as a hologram only he can see.

With Al's help, Sam begins to remember the experiment that has trapped him in the past. Sam's only hope of escape is to right a crucial error in the destiny of the man into whose life he has leaped. Otherwise both he and Stratton will die. If successful, Sam will be free to "leap" again. And with each new adventure, Sam prays his next leap will bring him home.

Contains the pilot episode, "Genesis".

Special Features:
Chapter Menus